The Resource Selected poems, Walt Whitman

Selected poems, Walt Whitman

Label
Selected poems
Title
Selected poems
Statement of responsibility
Walt Whitman
Creator
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
Generous sampling from Leaves of Grass. Twenty-four poems include "I Hear America Singing," "Song of the Open Road," "I Sing the Body Electric," "When Lilacs Last in the Dooryard Bloom'd," "O Captain! My Captain!"--all reprinted from an authoritative edition. Lists of titles and first lines
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
811/.3
Index
index present
LC call number
PS3204
LC item number
1991
Literary form
non fiction
Series statement
Dover thrift editions
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Brooks County Public Library', 'link': 'http://brooks.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Cherokee Regional Library', 'link': 'http://cherokee.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Cooperative Computer Services', 'link': 'http://ccs.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Deakin University Library', 'link': 'http://link.library.deakin.edu.au/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'District of Columbia Public Library System', 'link': 'http://link.dclibrary.org/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Evansville Vanderburgh Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.evpl.org/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Fitzgerald-Ben Hill County Library System', 'link': 'http://fitzgerald-ben-hill.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Hart County Library System', 'link': 'http://hart.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Newton County Library System', 'link': 'http://newton.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Ocmulgee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://ocmulgee.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Public Libraries of Suffolk County, New York', 'link': 'http://link.livebrary.com/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Puke Ariki & New Plymouth District Libraries', 'link': 'http://link.newplymouth.kotui.org.nz/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Redondo Beach Public Library', 'link': 'http://redondobeach.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Thunder Bay Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.tbpl.ca/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.tscpl.org/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Troup-Harris Regional Library', 'link': 'http://troup-harris.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Twin Lakes Library System', 'link': 'http://twin-lakes.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Upper Hutt City Library', 'link': 'http://link.upperhutt.kotui.org.nz/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'Washington County Cooperative Library Services', 'link': 'http://link.wccls.org/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/an7PR2R1_Ug'}
Selected poems, Walt Whitman
Label
Selected poems, Walt Whitman
Link
http://www.loc.gov/catdir/description/dover031/91012447.html
Publication
Note
  • "Contains poems reprinted from a standard edition of Leaves of grass"--T.p. verso
  • Includes indexes
Control code
1241637
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
viii, 119 p.
Isbn
9780486268781
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
91012447
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Deakin University Library', 'link': 'http://link.library.deakin.edu.au/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Hart County Library System', 'link': 'http://hart.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Newton County Library System', 'link': 'http://newton.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Ocmulgee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://ocmulgee.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Public Libraries of Suffolk County, New York', 'link': 'http://link.livebrary.com/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.tscpl.org/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'Troup-Harris Regional Library', 'link': 'http://troup-harris.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/e6dttOfBdy0'}
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm23356474
  • (OCoLC)23356474

Library Locations

    • Telfair County LibraryBorrow it
      101 W College Street, Mcrae, GA, 31055, US
      32.068806 -82.910004
Processing Feedback ...