The Resource Bippity Bop barbershop, by Natasha Anastasia Tarpley ; illustrated by E.B. Lewis

Bippity Bop barbershop, by Natasha Anastasia Tarpley ; illustrated by E.B. Lewis

Label
Bippity Bop barbershop
Title
Bippity Bop barbershop
Statement of responsibility
by Natasha Anastasia Tarpley ; illustrated by E.B. Lewis
Creator
Contributor
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A story celebrating a young African-American boy's first trip to the barbershop
Title
Bippity Bop barbershop
Creator
Contributor
Summary
A story celebrating a young African-American boy's first trip to the barbershop
Subject
Genre
Tone
Illustration line
Award
  • Award/Notable book
  • Booklist Editors’ Choice: Books for Youth, 2002
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
118220
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
[E]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.T176
LC item number
Bar 2002
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
630
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 0
  • 2
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Chattooga County Library', 'link': 'http://chattooga.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Chemeketa Cooperative Regional Library Service (CCRLS)', 'link': 'http://link.ccrls.org/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Desoto Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://desoto-trail.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Dougherty County Public Library', 'link': 'http://dougherty.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Kinchafoonee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://kinchafoonee.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Newton County Library System', 'link': 'http://newton.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Ocmulgee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://ocmulgee.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Pine Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://pine-mountain.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Roddenbery Memorial Library System', 'link': 'http://roddenberry.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Thomas County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://thomas.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Twin Lakes Library System', 'link': 'http://twin-lakes.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/TMQ80uA6c-U'}
Target audience
primary
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
by Natasha Anastasia Tarpley ; illustrated by E.B. Lewis
Bippity Bop barbershop, by Natasha Anastasia Tarpley ; illustrated by E.B. Lewis
Label
Bippity Bop barbershop, by Natasha Anastasia Tarpley ; illustrated by E.B. Lewis
Link
http://catdir.loc.gov/catdir/enhancements/fy0914/00030188-d.html
Publication
Note
"Megan Tingley books."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
2043968
Dimensions
26 cm
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780316522847
Lccn
00030188
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
color illustrations
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Chattooga County Library', 'link': 'http://chattooga.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Chemeketa Cooperative Regional Library Service (CCRLS)', 'link': 'http://link.ccrls.org/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Desoto Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://desoto-trail.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Dougherty County Public Library', 'link': 'http://dougherty.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Kinchafoonee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://kinchafoonee.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Newton County Library System', 'link': 'http://newton.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Ocmulgee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://ocmulgee.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Pine Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://pine-mountain.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Roddenbery Memorial Library System', 'link': 'http://roddenberry.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Thomas County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://thomas.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Twin Lakes Library System', 'link': 'http://twin-lakes.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/mVJFUzUIUY0'}
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm44046701
  • (OCoLC)44046701

Library Locations

    • Ocmulgee Regional Library HeadquartersBorrow it
      531 Second Avenue, Eastman, GA, 31023, US
      32.192352 -83.180122
    • Pulaski County LibraryBorrow it
      151 Commerce St, Hawkinsville, GA, 31036, US
      32.284206 -83.474312
    • Wheeler County LibraryBorrow it
      61 W Main St., Alamo, GA, 30411, US
      32.149799 -82.783401
    • Wilcox County LibraryBorrow it
      104 North Broad Street, Abbeville, GA, 31001, US
      31.995899 -83.306999
Processing Feedback ...